You Are Here: Home >

Rollover image to zoom in

Watch Video

Black Box In-Car Camera

£49.99
WAS £89.99

Save £40

Buy 2 or more and get an extra 5% off


Add to basket

Time left for same day despatch: ::

Order Before 3pm for same day despatch.

88% (41 reviews)

What our customers say:

"Good quality of the recorded picture"

"Good Quality, Ideal for days out, easy to use, and set up."

Additional Accessories Price Amount
8Gb SD Memory Card - ( 10+ in stock ) £14.99
 You may also like Price
Ultra Hi-Tech Parking Sensor £29.99
3-in-1 Tyre Safety Gauge £12.99
Charge and Start £12.99

The Ultimate reliable witness

Avoid the stress and worry of a dispute from a car accident with this handy black box style camera. Simply place this device in your car and it will constantly record live action as you drive. The camera records colour footage directly onto an SD Memory card (not included), and will detect low light levels and automatically switch to night recording mode. Powered by a built-in rechargeable lithium battery, the camera includes suction mount, built-in microphone, USB cable and car charger. Compatible with Windows XP/Vista/7, it is suitable for use with SD cards up to 32Gb and 20 minutes footage requires 1Gb memory. Also available is an 8Gb SD memory card.

Resolution: 1280x960

In-Car Camera Code: D5695
8Gb SD Memory Card Code: D5738

Standard Delivery - Only £3.95

Please note standard delivery on all items is only £3.95, delivery charge applies per order regardless of number of items purchased. Delivery to Northern Ireland, Isle of Man, Scottish Highlands and Islands is £6.95. Delivery to the Channel Islands and Scilly Isles is £14.95. Delivery to Eire is £9.95 and deliveries to BFPO postal addresses is £6.95

Express Delivery - From only £4.95

We offer a comprehensive range of express delivery options for a small additional charge. Simply choose the Express Delivery option on the checkout to view the delivery services available for your area.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

For your complete piece of mind, our Home and Garden products may be returned to us within 30 days if purchase for a refund of the purchase price. Items must be returned unused, at your cost and in mint condition. All items carry a manufacturer's 12 month defects warranty.

## = Excellent   # = Good   # = Poor   ## = Bad  

Date / Time Score Customer Comments Our Feedback
14-Oct-2014
#
Good No Comment
28-Aug-2014
#
Product spoilt by lack of full setting up instructions included in with the camera No Comment
06-Jun-2014
#
free gifts are of poor quality and worthless. really lets you down. No Comment
05-Mar-2014
##
excellent qualityGood to hear – thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback!
25-Nov-2013
##
Faulty No Comment
16-Nov-2013
#
The camera would not respond to programming, not CJs fault. No Comment
12-Nov-2013
#
Camera works well once set up. Sound and picture quality not perhaps the best. Instruction leaflet provided is very poor, and a lot of trial and error is required to set the date/time codes and get the unit working properly, No Comment
08-Nov-2013
#
Have Tried the Car-Camera out and was very pleased with it, Might use it when we go Camping next year as well.You're welcome. Thank you for the positive feedback.
23-Oct-2013
##
Had a slight problem. Promptly resolved by customer services.Thank you for this positive feedback. Much appreciated.
16-Oct-2013
##
i could not use this item as the set up was too comlicated for me.so had to retuern itI am sorry to hear of the technical problems you are encountering with the product. We do have a dedicated technical support department who would have been able to help if you had any specific. I have checked your account and can see that these were received back on 17th October and a refund was i...
12-Oct-2013
##
does all that it is claimed to doGreat feedback. Many thanks.
10-Oct-2013
##
Very easy to use. Good product.Great to hear you are so happy with the camera - many thanks for the feedback
02-Oct-2013
#
good unit if difficult to set upThank you for feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the technical problems you are encountering with the product.
We do have a dedicated technical support department who should be able to help if you have any specific difficulties. I will send a request for them to contact you today to resolve t...
03-Sep-2013
#
haven't set the camera up yet but from my toying around with it seems very good.Thank you so much for leaving this feedback and great to hear you are so happy with our service and products !
02-Sep-2013
#
PRODUCT GOOD BUT IT WAS VERY POOR ON INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE IT. STILL WORKING THINGS OUT No Comment
14-Aug-2013
##
good productThank you!
06-Jul-2013
#
Good service, order was delivered promptly and accurately.Much appreciated - thank you !
01-Jul-2013
#
camera itself seems oK. easy to fit etc etc. Major problem is that the instruction leaflet is absolutely incomprehensible for me as a non-technical person. Because I cannot follow what many of the instructions are telling me I do not know if the camera performs well or not. It is the very worst set...oh dear, this is disappointing to hear. We do have a dedicated technical support department who should be able to help if you have any specific difficulties. I will send a request for them to contact you today to resolve this matter alternatively they can be contacted via customer services on 0871 9...
27-Jun-2013
#
Items arrived within a week, very good service.Much appreciated - thank you !
25-Jun-2013
#
The instructions could do with being clearer, in a larger font and more comprehensive. No Comment
18-Jun-2013
#
The manual supplied was useless but an e-mail query led to a link which fully explained how to set up the camera.Thank you for your feedback. Its great to hear our technical support dept were able to quickly email you the information you required.
10-Jun-2013
#
GoodThank you !
03-Jun-2013
#
The camera's use as an objective witness in case of a collision is negated since there are no instructions for initially setting the date/time. Nothing I have tried has any effect on the preset date/time. I am impressed with the quality of the images captured.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback – much appreciated and really pleased your are so happy with your purchase.
03-Apr-2013
#
video results below average. button design and layout terrible. you press buttons just picking the thing up. instructions terrible some of set up information is incorrectVery sorry to hear of the problems you have encountered and I do sympathise with how frustrating it is when this happens to you. This is certainly not the service that we expect our courier partners to be offering our customers. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. I will report thi...
03-Apr-2013
#
Good quality of the recorded picture - pity about the instructions and 'ease of use' of the camera though.Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear of the technical problems you are encountering with the product. We do have a dedicated technical support department who should be able to help if you have any specific difficulties. They can be contacted via customer services on 0871 911 7000 or di...
25-Mar-2013
#
Good picture when viewed on computer but instructions are useless, had to play with the Menu and Mode buttons to set Date/Time and other settings. Doesn't mention the Mode button for setting up only for preview/delete. Tried setting recording time of 15 mins but it seems to record in bursts of a fe...Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the technical problems you are encountering with the product.
We do have a dedicated technical support department who should be able to help if you have any specific difficulties. I can see that you called on 28th Feb for technical assista...
11-Mar-2013
#
Damn clever little gizmo.
Now to see if it works
Thank you for your feedback. I am sure you will be thrilled with your purchase.
08-Mar-2013
#
ok so farThank you
01-Mar-2013
#
I have rated poor at this stage because the instructions with this item are pretty much useless. E-mailed CJ and a nice chap e-mailed more but still not much better. I will have to spend money on a telephone call to technical help when I have the time.Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear this, I will arrange for our technical support team to contact you to resolve this

All the best

Tom
01-Mar-2013
##
Camera as hoped for. Very easy set up.Thank you so much for leaving this feedback and great to hear you are so happy !
15-Feb-2013
#
Could have done with a little more explanation on setting the current time on the unitThank you !
27-Jan-2013
##
super value for money and good clear pictureThank you so much for leaving this feedback and great to hear you are so happy
25-Jan-2013
##
Good Quality, Ideal for days out, easy to use, and set up.Thank you so much
24-Jan-2013
##
gives drivers an extra eye against these idiots that cause accidents exellentMany thanks for this positive feedback. Great to hear.
22-Jan-2013
#
Users instructions were very poor not very helpful.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback, I will let our product development team know about your comment on the instruction manual. We do have a technical support team, so if you need any help or advice with the product please get in touch.

All the best

Tom
22-Jan-2013
#
Two things would have altered good to excellent:
1. The product could have come with a users manual or access to one online.
2. The fact you have to wait up to 48 hrs for a customer service call back and it was sheer luck I was in at the time they rang though I must add Alan Foster who handled my...
Thanks for your feedback. We do say that it can take up to 48 hours for technical support team to contact but it is usually much quicker than this. This product is usually supplied with a manual so I do apologise if yours was missing but it is great to hear that Alan was able to resolve your query t...
22-Jan-2013
#
Service was good as alwaysMuch appreciated - thank you !
22-Jan-2013
#
The camera freezes sometimes when I replay the video.Thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to hear you are so pleased with our delivery service. I am sorry to hear of the technical problems you are encountering with the product.
We do have a dedicated technical support department who should be able to help if you have any specific diffic...
21-Jan-2013
#
don't know yet as have not used the car owing to the weather conditions but still very pleased with the service thank youThank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback – much appreciated
20-Jan-2013
#
Service was great and handled with no problems at all. Thank you.Great to hear – thank you !
11-Sep-2012
##
but a little slow on delivery. other company's if order is in before noon my delivery is next day, apart from that great No Comment

Other products you may be interested in...

Ultra Hi-Tech Parking Sensor

£29.99 WAS £79.99

3-in-1 Tyre Safety Gauge

£12.99 WAS £30

Charge and Start

£12.99 WAS £24.99